Shortlist · Soldering stations

Soldering stations for a 120 V home bench

Two cartridge soldering stations with US 120 V options: a T12-system station from KSGER and a C245-system station from YIHUA, with who suits each.

We may earn a commission if you buy through links on this page. How we make money

Why cartridge stations

Both picks use cartridge tips, where the heater sits inside the tip. That is the main reason these stations heat up and recover quickly compared with older iron designs. The choice between them is mostly about which tip ecosystem you want to live with.

350°300°

C245 cartridge station

YIHUA 982-III precision soldering station (C115/C210/C245)

982-III C245 set, 120 V US

Pick it if: General repair with room to grow into finer handles

Why it's here
The listing offers an explicit 120 V US variant with C245 handle and tips, and alternative C210/C115 sets for finer work.
Watch out
C245-format tips are a different ecosystem from T12; third-party tips vary in quality.
Tip ecosystem
C245Seller claim
Heater power (stated)
Not stated
Mains voltage variant
110-120VSeller claim
Plug type
A/BSeller claim
320°

T12 cartridge station

KSGER T12 STM32 V3.1S soldering station

Station set · Sold by KSGER Official Store

Pick it if: Hobbyists who want the widest choice of affordable tips

Why it's here
Sold by KSGER's official store; the T12 system has a very wide choice of tip shapes.
Watch out
The listing says 110 V and 220 V; confirm you receive the 110 V version for a US outlet.
Tip ecosystem
T12Seller claim
Heater power (stated)
Not stated
Mains voltage variant
110V and 220V (variant to confirm)Seller claim
Plug type
Not stated

Safety and setup

  • Use the 120 V variant for a US outlet and the plug supplied with it. Do not modify mains wiring.
  • A stand and heat-resistant mat are essential; the tips reach soldering temperature in seconds.
  • Ventilate. Solder flux smoke is unpleasant; a fume extractor or open window helps.

What we have not verified

Heat-up time, recovery and temperature accuracy are the sellers' figures. We have not measured them.

Sources and changes

  • : First published.

Next editorial review due 2027-01-06.